GRONEN aims to develop a global community of innovative, rigorous, open, and engaged scholars across the world. Some of the most relevant and well-cited scholars in research on management and the natural environment are members of GRONEN, have served as members of the GRONEN scientific committees, and/or have attended previous GRONEN conferences. The GRONEN association is completely open for all the scholars sharing our passion and interests.

To join now the GRONEN Association and receive updates on upcoming GRONEN activities, news, and opportunities, fill out the membership form. You only need 2 minutes and the membership is free!

Members of previous GRONEN’s Conference Scientific Committees include among others:

  • Aragón Correa, J. Alberto ,Universidad de Granada (Spain)
  • Andersson, Lynne, Temple University, Philadelphia (USA)
  • Banerjee, Bobby, University of Western Sydney (Australia)
  • Bansal, Pratima, Ivey School of Business (Canada)
  • Barnett, Mike, Said Business School, University of Oxford (UK)
  • Bernasconi, Michel: CERAM Sophia Antipolis (France)
  • Berrone, Pascual, IESE Business School (Spain)
  • Bessant, John, Imperial College (UK)
  • Busch, Timo, Universität Hamburg (Germany)
  • Olivier Boiral, Université Laval (Canada)
  • Frances Bowen, Queen Mary, University of London (UK)
  • Cohen, Boyd , University of Victoria (Canada)
  • Crane, Andrew , York University (Canada)
  • Christina, Bidmon, Católica Lisbon School of Business & Economics (Portugal)
  • Dacin, Tina, Queen’s School of Business (Canada)
  • Dahl, Darren, Sauder School of Business (Canada)
  • Darnall, Nicole, Arizona State University (USA)
  • de Bakker, Frank, Free University of Amsterdam (The Netherlands)
  • Delmas, Magali, University of California (USA)
  • Devinney, Timothy, University of Technology Sydney (Australia)
  • Dror Etzion, McGill University (Canada)
  • Dyllick, Thomas, University of St. Gallen (Switzerland)
  • Figge, Frank, Queen’s University (UK)
  • Gassmann, Oliver, University of St. Gallen (Switzerland)
  • González-Benito, Javier, University of Salamanca (Spain)
  • Grant, Robert, Bocconi University (Italy)
  • Green, Ken, Manchester Business School (UK)
  • Günther, Edeltraud, Dresden University of Technology (Germany)
  • Hahn, Tobias, Euromed Management School (France)
  • Halme, Minna, Aalto University, School of Business (Finland)
  • Hamschmidt, Jost, ETH Zurich (Switzerland)
  • Henriques,Irene, York University (Canada)
  • Hockerts, Kai, Copenhagen Business School (Denmark)
  • Hemmelskamp, Jens, University of Heidelberg (Germany)
  • Hoffman, Andrew J., University of Michigan (USA)
  • Hoffmann, Volker, ETH Zurich (Switzerland)
  • Jermier, John, University of South Florida (USA)
  • Kassinis, George, University of Cyprus (Cyprus)
  • Kolk, Ans, University of Amsterdam (The Netherlands)
  • London, Ted, University of Michigan (USA)
  • Lovio, Raimo, Aalto University, School of Business (Finland)
  • Mair, Johanna, Hertie School of Governance (Germany)
  • Marcus, Alfred , University of Minnesota (USA)
  • Minsch, Jürg, University of Natural Resources and Applied Life Sciences (Austria)
  • Perrini, Francesco , Bocconi University (Italy)
  • Pinkse, Jonatan, University of Grenoble (France)
  • Pogutz, Stefano, Bocconi University (Italy)
  • Ramus, Catherine A, University of California (USA)
  • Rennings, Klaus, University of Mannheim (Germany)
  • René, Bohnsack, Católica Lisbon School of Business & Economics (Portugal)
  • Reynaud, Emmanuelle, Université Paul Cézanne, Aix-Marseille III (France)
  • Rivera, Jorge E., The George Washington University (Costa Rica)
  • Russo, Angelo, Parthenope University (Italy)
  • Russo, Mike, University of Oregon (USA)
  • Sarkis, Joe, Clark University (USA)
  • Schaefer, Anja, The Open University (UK)
  • Schaltegger, Stefan, University of Lüneburg (Germany)
  • Sharma, Sanjay, University of Vermont (Canada)
  • Shrivastava, Paul, Concordia University (Canada)
  • Siegenthaler, Claude, Hosei University Tokyo (Japan)
  • Soteriou, Andreas, Univeristy of Cyprus (Cyprus)
  • Starik, Mark, George Washington University (USA)
  • Steger, Ulrich, IMD Lausanne (Switzerland)
  • Tencati, Antonio, Bocconi University (Italy)
  • Tucci, Christopher, EPFL Lausanne (Switzerland)
  • Weber, Klaus, Kellogg School of Management (USA)
  • Winn, Monika, University of Victoria (Canada)
  • Wüstenhagen, Rolf, University of St. Gallen (Switzerland)
  • Zollo, Maurizio, Bocconi University (Italy)

Different committee at GRONEN:

Leadership team

Valentina De Marchi, University of Padova (Italy) – President

Johannes Neuer, ETH Zurich (Switzerland) – Network Coordinator

Renè Bohnsack, Católica Lisbon School of Business & Economics (Portugal) – Conference Coordinator


Membership team :

Raquel Antolín López


Reading group team:

Elisa Alt


Workshops team:

Christina Bidmon

Arijit Paul


Grow!Early Career team

Miguel Perez Valls

Margo Enthoven

Johannes Meuer


Communication & website team:

Laura Heinl

Ryan Johnson

Cristyn Meath

Bhavesh Sarna